(603) 647-2600

Free Case Evaluation

Use this form to request a complimentary case evaluation or call (603) 647-2600.

NEW HAMPSHIRE DEPARTMENT OF LABOR ISSUES INCREASE IN WORKERS’ COMPENSATION RATE UNDER THE NEW HAMPSHIRE WORKERS’ COMPENSATION LAW.

Published June 17th, 2014 in Uncategorized

Effective July 1, 2014, the maximum New Hampshire compensation rate under the New Hampshire Workers’ Compensation law will increase from $1,333 to $1,404. In order for an injured worker to receive the maximum benefit, the employer must have an average weekly wage that is determined by RSA 281-A:15 in the amount of $2,340 or more.

The minimum weekly compensation rate under the New Hampshire Workers’ Compensation law will increase from $2,076.60 to $2,080.80. The weekly compensation is 30% of the state’s average weekly wage for injuries after 2/8/94. These changes were made according to RSA 281-A:28.

Comments are closed.